Energy Committee

Additional Page(s)

Mission Statement:  To facilitate the reduction of municipal and residential carbon emissions from the town of Shelburne by 50% carbon neutrality by 2030 and by 100% by 2050, following the recommendations of the international science community.  The Energy Committee will:

  • seek the means and then quantify current and future carbon emissions
  • promote insulation/weatherization of current structures
  • promote access to renewable energy sources such as solar and wind
  • prepare proposals to appropriate funding sources
  • advertise/promote actions that can be undertaken by individuals within the community
  • and pursue other opportunities that may arise


Members of the Energy Committee can be reached at: 

No meetings currently scheduled.


5 of 7 seats. 0 years each seat.

  • Emily DeVoto. 2023.
  • Andrew Baker. June, 2023.
  • Gregory (Jeff) Boettner. June, 2023.
  • Pat Stevenson. June, 2023.
  • Tom Johnson. June, 2023.

Previous meetings: